Can I have an inactive user?

  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. User Management
  4. Can I have an inactive user?

Making a user inactive is useful to preserve the data or assets of said user. Doing so is possible by clicking on ‘Maintenance’ and selecting the correct user. Near the bottom the words ‘Active user’ can be found. By default this is selected, to get an inactive user simply untick the box.Brand Portal Brandifyer inactive user

When an inactive user tries to log in they will receive a message that their username/password is invalid.Brand Portal Brandifyer inactive user

When trying to reset their password they will receive a notification that their account is flagged as inactive. A new password will not be e-mailed.Brand Portal Brandifyer inactive user

Brand Portal Brandifyer inactive user

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Knowledge base

Not using Brandifyer yet?